Carlos: I’m still learning

vela30.jpg

On loan Arsenal player Carlos Vela made a outstanding performance for Osasuna against Atletico Madrid, the side from former Arsenal player Jose Antonio Reyes, but the young mexican Arsenal prospect knows that he is is still learning at Osasuna and has a long way to go in his development. Carlos spoke also about Javier Aguirre, the mexican coach of Atletico Madrid and the next match with his loan club Osasuna away against Villareal.

Carlos said:“I lack everything! “I still have a lot to learn. I’m only 18 and I’m not someone who says I know it all.
“I just want to play. I am learning in every game I participate in. It’s good for me.””At 18 I don’t need to hear that I’m a phenomenon, a ‘crack’ – it’s not the case.”I’m still growing. Every game sees my gain experience and learn things, and I see that in all aspects.”

About Javier Aguirre

“After the match I had the pleasure of talking to him, which I’d already wanted to do.””I was pleased to talk with him. He said that I’d do well here, and he said that he liked my play, but I don’t know.”

About Villareal 

“Playing against such teams gives you more motivation because of their quality. There is a good chance to win there”

Article by – A.Zimmermann

One response to “Carlos: I’m still learning

  1. Nice work-keep it up!

Leave a Reply

